Being a work at home mom

I have worked ever since I was in High School. Even after having my oldest daughter 11 years ago, I went back to work as soon as my 6 weeks were up. I got so tired of having to work weekends,missing my daughters soccer games, being told what hours I would be working, and mostly missing my kids grow up. Lets face it they don’t stay babies for long. I found It Works almost 2 years ago, and decided to join as a distributor. It has been one of the best things that I have ever done. I get to be home with my kids. Right now two of them are still at home, so I get to spend my days and nights with them, and my oldest daughter goes to school so I get to spend evenings with her, and I don’t have to miss her chorus concerts, soccer practices, and games. It really hit me when I got to see her score her first goal. She was so excited and I think I was more excited than she was (I even had tears in my eyes) I was so proud of her. That’s when I realized that if I didn’t have my It Works! business I would of been working and would of missed it.

Yes I haven’t been a work at home mom for long, but I am rally enjoying it. Everyday is something new. And I’m loving it. Yes some days my business keeps me going all day and night, but I wouldn’t change it for the world. My only regret is that I didn’t join this amazing company sooner.

Leave a Reply

